July 07, 2022 at 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Refugee Matters: Queer Diaspora

LGBTQIA+ people are often more vulnerable in their search for safety, with access to even fewer paths to protection. And with the rise in anti-trans legislation across the country, safety and belonging may feel more out of reach for queer people seeking refuge in the United States. This year, we #WelcomePride by gathering community members for a conversation on what it means to be part of the queer immigrant diaspora; how we create belonging and safety within each of our communities.

 

Join us directly on Facebook Live on July 7th at 4PM PST / 5 PM MST / 6 PM CST / 7 PM EST via @WeAreAllAmerica, or sign-up to receive an email reminder of the event! 

╲╱
Facebook Live