Mobilize the Refugee Vote

Training Series for Refugees and Their Allies

Join We Are All America and our national partners for "Mobilize the Refugee Vote," a virtual training series designed to provide the tools and resources necessary to organize and mobilize new American voters who came to the United States as refugees and asylees.

Naturalized immigrants and refugees now comprise 1 in 10 eligible voters in the United States, representing a doubling of the New American electorate since 2000. This training series features tools and resources to reach diverse linguistic and cultural communities, tactics for overcoming barriers to voting specific to former refugees, and models of successful electoral programs from across the country. Join us over the next four weeks and help MOBILIZE THE REFUGEE VOTE!

Produced through the non-partisan New American Voters 2020 campaign, a project of National Partnership for New Americans 

KICKOFF! Mobilize the Refugee Vote: Tools & Resources
9/16 at 8 PM Eastern (7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific) 
REGISTRATION LINK

Fighting Suppression & Empowering New American Voters
9/23 at 8 PM Eastern (7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific) 
REGISTRATION LINK

Voting During COVID-19: From the Polls to Vote-by-Mail
9/30 at 8 PM Eastern (7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific) 
REGISTRATION LINK

Beyond Election Day: Building the Movement for Refugee Power
10/7 at 8 PM Eastern (7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific) 
REGISTRATION LINK

 

WE ARE ALL AMERICA STEERING COMMITTEE ORGANIZATIONS INCLUDE: