May 13, 2020 at 11am - 12pm

Planning for World Refugee Day in the Era of COVID-19

Saturday, June 20 is World Refugee Day – a day when we honor the courage and resilience of refugees, recognizing the hardships they have faced, the new lives they have created, and the positive impact they have on our communities. In the United States, we have traditionally marked this day with celebrations and events across the country. In the era of COVID-19, how is this changing? How are communities planning to honor refugees and their contributions, given the global pandemic?

Please join We Are All America and our partners for a National Grassroots Mobilization Webinar on Wednesday, May 13th at 2 PM ET (1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11 AM Pacific) to learn more what groups are planning for World Refugee Day for advocacy and action in the era of COVID-19.

Speakers will include refugees themselves, organizers and policy experts, and communications specialists. We will discuss tools and resources available for World Refugee Day, including a series of state-based advocacy asks, and highlight ways you can get involved.

Please register for the webinar here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4061329178452162320

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

╲╱
Online Webinar
1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20500
United States
Map and directions